Introduction

Started by KE0WVA, November 29, 2019, 11:09:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KE0WVA

Hello, my name is Stephan, I'm a radio amateur from Minnesota, USA. I have experience with electronics prototyping, some light embedded C programming, 3D printing, and PCB layout in kicad. I'm excited to contribute to this project any way that I can!

faydrus

Hello,

My name's Dan, and I'm a radio amateur from Albuquerque, NM, USA. I'm the lead developer for the QMesh Project (https://github.com/faydr/QMesh), which is developing a synchronized, flooded mesh using LoRa. I'm hoping that this mesh network scheme will allow for a rapidly self-healing mesh network that can stream data in support of voice. Basically, the end goal would be an alternative to FM voice where every radio (mobile, HT, repeater, etc.) can serve as a repeater.

I think our two projects have a lot in common -- we're both using/planning to use Codec2 as the vocoder, and we're both using STM32F7 MCU's for the protocol processing. There's probably a lot of opportunities for collaboration.

BTW -- I saw you made an QSO with someone in Ramsey, NJ. I grew up in that town.

-Dan Fay KG5VBY

MBS

Hi everybody,

My name is John from the Netherlands and i'm interested in electronics in general but mainly HAM related.;)
Since 1992 i am licensed but i was active way before that. Repairing stuff is what i like the most but  a project once in a while is always good to re-focus at important things.
I think that DV is the future and this M17 project looks and sounds very promising....so lets start building...

John

SP5WWP

Hello everyone!
I'm glad you are here, helping me out. I'm Wojciech and I have started this project a year ago. I really don't like the fact, that DMR uses anything proprietary. That's not a good thing for hams. We need an open standard (ok, DMR is one) along with an open hardware too. Let's make a solid digital system, made by hams, for hams!

73, SP5WWP

pe1rxq

Hi,